Board of Education


Board of Education group picture

The Lowndes County Board of Education for 2020-2021: Mike Davis, District 1; Eric Johnson, District 2; Brian Browning, District 3; Eddie Smith, District 7 (Chairman); Wes Taylor, Superintendent; Dave Clark, District 5; Amy Stecz, District 6; Ronnie Weeks, District 4 (Vice Chairman)   

The Lowndes County Board of Education is composed of seven members elected by the citizens of Lowndes County to four-year terms. In most months the Board convenes for a work session on the first Monday of the month and meets on the second Monday of the month. See the meeting schedule for specific times and locations. All meetings are open to the public.

Lowndes County Board of Education District Map


Click here for high resolution pdf document showing board member district details.


Member District Term Expires
Mike Davis 1 12/31/2022
Eric Johnson 2 12/31/2022
Brian Browning 3 12/31/2022
   Ronnie Weeks         (Vice Chairman) 4 12/31/2020
Dave Clark 5 12/31/2020
Amy Stecz 6
Eddie Smith (Chairman) 7 12/31/2020